There are two levels of deletion; delete and destroy. If a document is deleted from an in-tray or a cabinet, it can be restored from ‘Deleted items’. Select the ‘Deleted items’ icon from the home screen. Highlight the document(s) you want to recover and click the ‘Restore’ option. It will be returned to the in-tray or cabinet it was deleted from (in the case of a cabinet, it will restore with the index values intact).
If a document has been destroyed from the ‘Deleted items’ bin, it cannot be restored. To destroy a document, highlight it while its still in the Deleted Items bin and click the ‘Destroy’ option.
The ADMIN password will be needed to confirm the decision to ‘Destroy’.